Playing Pool in Paris: The Indiana Club Billiard

Indiana Club, Billiard, Paris

Indiana Club, Billiard, Paris

Back in the Boston, I used to play pool quite a lot with my friends. Several sports bars near my hometown have pool tables, and playing pool and drinking beer is a nice way to spend a Friday night.  Feeling nostalgic last week, I decided that I needed to find a bar in Paris with a pool table. I googled “billard Paris” and stumbled upon the Indiana Club in the search results.  The photos looked nice so I suggested it to my friends and that’s where we went. Location:  77 Avenue du Maine, 75014 Paris Metro: Gaîté (Not far from Montparnasse) The Pros: Lot’s of tables! They said that the wait was about an hour and a half but it was actually much faster.  The price of pool is only 12 € / hour which seemed decent considering we were 4 people. The Cons: Drinks are really expensive. Cocktails are 11 €.  Shots are a whopping 8 €.

Leave a Reply

