I’m baaackkkkk !!!

IMG_3449

Me, jumping on the Great Wall of China

Back to Paris and back to blogging!

Reflecting over the past year, I must admit: 2012 wasn’t the best year for my blog.  I only made it to March and then I stopped trying.  BUT 2013 is a new year and hopefully I will actually keep it up this time.

In my defense I was bogged down with quite a lot last year…

Here’s what you missed:

  • March: Vacation in Fez, Morocco with my friend Ding
  • April: 3 week trip to China (Shanghai, Hangzhou, Beijing) with my Master’s program
  • May: Boyfriend’s big 30 surprise birthday party
  • June: 4-Day Vacation in London with Boyfriend (Edouard)
  • July: Worked non-stop on 150 page memoire (thesis) / Moved to Paris (from Sevres)
  • August: Tour of Italy (Venice, Florence, Pisa, Rome, Naples) & Vaca in Fos, France with my sister and Boyfriend
  • September: Finished memoire/ passed Thesis presentation/ got my life back!!! / Spa weekend in the middle of France with Ding
  • October: Weekend in Belgium with Boyfriend / Graduation ceremony
  • November: Finished up my contract at Orange/ Started applying my ass off for jobs
  • December: Another trip to London (this time with my friend Ieva)/ Weekend in St-Malo & Trip to Mont-Saint-Michel/ Many Interviews/ Returned to USA

As you can see, that was a pretty crazy/ emotional year.  In 12 months I set foot in 7 different countries!

I am really excited to see what 2013 will bring and am looking forward to creating new memories with the people I love.

So far this New Year has already brought 2 new things:

  1. A new job in Paris (so, once again, I will be “just some girl in France”)
  2. A new bunny! Russell now has a friend named Oscar! (okay, maybe their more like “frenemies” but I’m hopeful for the future)

Keep your fingers crossed that 2013 also brings me the motivation to keep a blog and not quit!

Leave a Reply

