Displays of Love, Parisian Style

As I mentioned yesterday, I’ve decided to go through my cell phone and purge all the random pictures that I’ve taken over the past year.

Below are a few pictures of love graffiti that I found in the city of amour.

Princess ❤

Near Passy where I used to work.

I fell in love with you in NY, and dream of you in Paris

On a book-box by the Seine.

The next ones are my favorites.  I was walking to the Paris “Lost and Found” (yes, it does exist – and I’m sure none of you are surprised that I was heading there) when I noticed a heart on the ground… As I kept walking, there were hearts every few feet on the sidewalk…

Oh,

it

is

… until just in front of someone’s door, where there was this:

Love

This was done in July 2010 and it’s still there!

Can you imagine walking home everyday, seeing these and knowing they’re for you?  That would make me so happy.  It reminds me of the song “John Deere Green” by Joe Diffie where some guy writes “Billy Bob loves Charlene” with green paint on a water tower.

*sighs*

Leave a Reply

