So this is the New Year

It’s hard to believe but it’s been a whole year since the last time I blogged.  So much has happened that I couldn’t possibly try to catch you all up.

But seeing as I’ve made it one of my New Year’s resolutions to start blogging again, I can at least let you know where I’m at now.

First of all, I’m still in France.  I did move into a new apartment though and I have a furry new roommate (see below) …

Russell

This is Russell (back when he was still cute and little).  He’s a dwarf rabbit that Xavier bought me for my birthday last year.  I’ll probably be posting a lot about him – he has quite the personality haha

Russell and I live on the third floor of very nice apartment building with an older woman named Evelyne – another one with quite the personality.  I don’t know much about her except she’s divorced, a “documentaliste”, and she doesn’t like it when I shower and do the laundry at the same time (she thinks it’s dangerous…)

Although I’m not a fan of the town, I love my room so I’ve forgiven the fact that I’m far from Paris.  I’ve been here for 4 months and I’m thinking I’ll probably stay for a couple more (depends if I find anything else that peaks my interest – I might just stay the whole year here, who knows?!)

Here are some pics of my humble abode:

chez moi – the window next to the arrow is Evelyne’s room and the other darkened windows are in the living room

the living room

desk and bookshelf

my bed – it was made, but the bunny decided to dig at my comforter

Russell chillen

Seeing as I rarely spend time in the kitchen or dining area (I’m a cooking fail), I didn’t bother taking any pictures.  I’m sure you understand.

Leave a Reply

